do you support your package with any health insurance (agent) when you travel?

This is a room for the discussion of travel plans or experiences and the culture of places you have visited or plan to visit.
jimmy
Green Belt
Languages: ...

do you support your package with any health insurance (agent) when you travel?

Postby jimmy » Sat May 21, 2022 2:01 pm

can someone help me on the topic please ?
(I have no idea about it so I may have included wrong keyword(s) or badly told,if so,I am sorry)
lastly , do you believe or did you experience that the issue has had (cor)relation with age (if yes, could you specify the quantity please)

specific regions: could you give information about these countries : Russia ,Egypt, Saudi Arabia (on the topic)
important notation: I think I would like to travel by myself (alone).

Thanks.
0 x
Self Taught - Autodidactic

Xenops
Brown Belt
Languages: English (N), Danish (A2), Japanese (rusty), Nansha (constructing)
On break: Japanese (approx. N4), Norwegian (A2)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 15&t=16797

Re: do you support your package with any health insurance (agent) when you travel?

Postby Xenops » Sat May 21, 2022 10:23 pm

I have been perusing Nomadic Matt's blog, and he strongly supports having travel insurance: https://www.nomadicmatt.com/travel-blogs/travel-insurance/

I bought it for my previous Japan trip, and plan to for my Scandinavian trip.
2 x
Check out my comic at: https://atannan.com/

tractor
Green Belt
Languages: Norwegian (N), English, Spanish, Catalan, French, German, Italian, Latin

Re: do you support your package with any health insurance (agent) when you travel?

Postby tractor » Sat May 21, 2022 10:47 pm

There may be exceptions, but in general I think it would be unwise to travel abroad without travel insurance.
2 x

zenmonkey
Black Belt - 2nd Dan
Languages: Spanish, English, French trilingual - German (B2/C1) on/off study: Persian, Hebrew, Tibetan, Setswana.