covid-19 has caused almost everything to be collapsed!

This is a room for the discussion of travel plans or experiences and the culture of places you have visited or plan to visit.
jimmy
Green Belt
Languages: ...

covid-19 has caused almost everything to be collapsed!

Postby jimmy » Fri Oct 02, 2020 3:39 pm

no travel,
no meetings,
no international programs,
no , no , no..

almost everything has been restricted.
0 x
Self Taught - Autodidactic

tangleweeds
Green Belt
Languages: English (N)
beginner: Irish
clearing cobwebs: Japanese
on the shelf: French, Latin
wanderlust: Norwegian, Vietnamese
Language Log: viewtopic.php?t=705

Re: covid-19 has caused almost everything to be collapsed!

Postby tangleweeds » Sat Oct 03, 2020 4:06 am

OTOH there are some good things:

- Lots more access to telemedicine & teletherapy (no need to cross town for care)

- Zoom meetings with old friends: I've gotten to hang out on Zoom with all my old college friends, from whom I've been separated by the width of the continent or even oceans. Sometimes I would see them one at a time when one of us traveled, but we can all be together again via Zoom.

- Less traffic. For a while there were even less emissions.

But I really miss good restaurants and live music!
3 x
Neurological odyssey is going better! Yay!

PeterMollenburg
Black Belt - 3rd Dan
Languages: English (N), French (B2-certified), Dutch (High A2?), Spanish (~A1), German (long-forgotten 99%), Norwegian (false starts in 2020 & 2021)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 15&t=18080

Postby PeterMollenburg » Sun Oct 04, 2020 12:49 am

The Matrix of control....

"There are three kinds of lies: lies, damned lies, and statistics."