Business conversations in French

All about language programs, courses, websites and other learning resources
kamiel
Languages: Speaking Dutch
Learning French and English

Business conversations in French

Postby kamiel » Tue Jul 24, 2018 9:11 pm

Hello,

I'm new to the language learners' forum, so I hope I do everything according to the rules.

I’m looking for a website or an online library where I can listen to actual French people having "business" conversations at work. As I sometimes need to talk to French speaking colleagues at work this would help me a lot. But I prefer real conversations to French audio courses, as I think the former are more authentic.

For example, I find the emails associated with the French presidential campaign of Emmanual Macrona that were published by Wikileaks actually a good source to learn writing business emails in French. https://wikileaks.org/macron-emails/

So, now I'm looking for something similar for verbal conversations.

Many thanks in advance.
0 x

Speakeasy

Re: Business conversations in French

Postby Speakeasy » Tue Jul 24, 2018 9:51 pm

Bienvenu au forum, Kamiel! I look forward to reading your contributions on matters of interest to you. As to your specific question, I suggest that you visit youtube.com and type "Business French" in the search function. Youtube will offer you a selection of sub-classifications such as:

French Business Conversations: Youtube
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=business+french+conversation

In addition, while I have not searched the files of the two widely-known pay-for-view online video language-learning services, I suggest that you consider a one-month trial subscription with either of ...

FluentU
https://www.fluentu.com/

or

Yabla (French)
https://french.yabla.com/