Try out interlinear material

All about language programs, courses, websites and other learning resources
Keys
Yellow Belt
Languages: Dutch (N), English (C2), German (C1), French (B2), Swedish (B2), Spanish (B2), Italian (B2), Russian (B2), Hungarian (B1), Polish (B1), Urdu (A2); reading literature and listening to audiobooks in Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Swedish and Spanish. Studying Urdu, Polish atm.

Try out interlinear material

Postby Keys » Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:11 pm

Hi folks, with Crush I've been working on creating interlinear material for more than two years and by now have more than 500,000 words of foreign language stories and literature translated to English, word for word, adding extra idiom where necessary. For those who haven't read any of my earlier posts, about ten years ago I got frustrated by how difficult it was to go from doing a language course to reading a book in that foreign language and started to create word for word translated material, first in pop-up format, currently also available in interlinear and interlinear on-demand (allows pressing a button to see the interlinear for a word or for the whole text, as per request by Mercutio, thanks).

Thanks everyone for supporting the HypLern project :) Just to be clear, you can get all the material for free through the site, or just pm me here! I included the link to the full versions here, in case someone is interested in a paperback (can't give those away for free). For those who want to try the interlinear format in the language they are studying, here is a list of free samples:

Basque: Try out interlinear Basque to English, click here for the free pdf sample. Or support the HypLern project and get the Basque Kindle versions or paperbacks here. More books coming up for Basque, for one, short stories by Pernando Amezketarra.