A Lingua Latina for Japanese

All about language programs, courses, websites and other learning resources
blueSkyred
Languages: English and Japanese

A Lingua Latina for Japanese

Postby blueSkyred » Wed Aug 25, 2021 4:14 pm

*** This post was approved by the Moderation Team. ***

Hi

I have been working for 2 years on website which is a sort Lingua Latina Per Se Illustrata for Japanese. You can find it here :

https://drdru.github.io/stories/intro.html

I have created the resource I wish existed when I started learning Japanese : some genuinely enjoyable content that introduces words gradually and reuses them a lot such that it acts as a natural spaced repetition system.

It is still a work in progress. The Japanese contains a lot of errors and the amount of content is still limited but I am currently working with a Japanese proofreader to make the pages I have currently written error free and I keep adding new pages on a regular basis.

For those of you who do not speak Japanese there are a few pages in English here :
https://drdru.github.io/stories_english/1_01_food.html

and one in French there :

https://drdru.github.io/stories_french/1_01_food.html

I hope you enjoy it !
4 x

feleslucis
Languages: Portuguese (N), English (Advanced), French (Moderate), Spanish (Moderate), Latin (Moderate), Ancient Greek (Beginner), Coptic (Beginner)

Re: A Lingua Latina for Japanese

Postby feleslucis » Sat Nov 27, 2021 5:46 pm

Heya, are you still working on this? I'm also working on a nature method guide for other languages. Would you like to team up? I studied the nature method system, so I could help with a book version of your project.
2 x

Remarkablemusician25
White Belt
Languages: English Japanese

Postby Remarkablemusician25 » Thu Dec 09, 2021 1:11 pm

Hi feleslucis

Thanks for your comment!