Which language should I learn?

Ask specific questions about your target languages. Beginner questions welcome!
java02
Languages: Bulgarian (native) , English, German

Which language should I learn?

Postby java02 » Sat May 05, 2018 3:33 pm

Hello! My native language is Bulgarian. It's a slavic language. I have also learned English and German. And here it comes the question : "Which language should I learn next?". I have always wanted to learn Spanish or Italian, but I'm not sure which one to learn first. The Italian's pronunciation sounds me easier, but on the other side, Spanish is more useful because there are more people, who speak it, than those, who speak Italian. Russian is a good option too and it would be easy for me cause it's really similar to my native language. I am a student now, so for now I'll use the language to speak with people from other countries and whenever I travel, but in the near future it'd be very useful for me, when I apply for an university, and after that, when I search for a job. So which language do you think would be better for me to study? :)

P.S.
If you have other ideas for languages, which will suit me, I'd be happy to hear them. ;)
2 x

Xenops
Brown Belt
Languages: English (N), Danish (A2), Japanese (rusty), Nansha (constructing)
On break: Japanese (approx. N4), Norwegian (A2)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 15&t=16797

Re: Which language should I learn?

Postby Xenops » Sat May 05, 2018 4:57 pm