What can I do if I'm not technologically proficient?

Ask specific questions about your target languages. Beginner questions welcome!
nooj
Brown Belt
Languages: english (n)

What can I do if I'm not technologically proficient?

Postby nooj » Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:30 am

I'm technologically illiterate. I tried Anki for the first time recently, but being too dumb for that as well, I guess I'm not getting the best benefit out of it, and I find it more comforting to just use my notebook where I write down notes.

Am I really missing out if I am not technically proficient and don't know how to use these language learning tools?
2 x
زندگی را با عشق
نوش جان باید کرد

jeff_lindqvist
Black Belt - 3rd Dan
Languages: sv, en
de, es
ga, eo
---
fi, yue, ro, tp, cy, kw, pt, sk
Language Log: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=2773

Re: What can I do if I'm not technologically proficient?

Postby jeff_lindqvist » Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:50 am

What are your problems? How to use it? Why to use it? Something else?
1 x
Leabhair/Greannáin léite as Gaeilge: 9 / 18
Ar an seastán oíche: Oileán an Órchiste
Duolingo - finished trees: sp/ga/de/fr/pt/it
Finnish with extra pain : 100 / 100

Llorg Blog - Wiki - Discord

nooj
Brown Belt
Languages: english (n)

Postby nooj » Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:13 pm

A mix of the two.

I made a lot of decks and I just run through them. Then I got a message saying I should have several big decks instead?

One of the big inconvenients for me is that I don't like carrying around my computer everywhere, whereas I do carry around my books.

Also, I can't check all of the vocabulary and find the one that I am thinking about, so I have to go through all of the cards one by one to find it.

I don't know if it's just me, I retain things a lot better when I write things down, letter by letter, instead of typing it or copy pasting. It does take longer, I admit, but it's like when I write stories, I prefer to write on paper rather than to use Word.
3 x
زندگی را با عشق
نوش جان باید کرد

aaleks