Office-themed media in German

Ask specific questions about your target languages. Beginner questions welcome!
SvenFromSkyrim
Languages: Polish (N), German (B2), Spanish (beginner), French (beginner), Norwegian (beginner)

Office-themed media in German

Postby SvenFromSkyrim » Tue Mar 05, 2024 11:16 am

Hi, I'm studying German for work-related purposes (among other things). In my new job I'll be speaking with clients in German and also write e-mails in this language. I'd like to immerse myself with work-related business German. I already made an Anki deck with various phrases that might come in handy in the workplace, but of course it'd be nice to also consume some media, that will provide both entertainment and education. I'd like for you to recommend me mainly German books or TV shows (I'd like something that will last longer than say a single movie or a 20-minute YouTube video - I've watched a lot of those anyway). Btw, I've watched already a German TV Series called Bad Banks so don't recommend me this one since I know it. Aside from that, I'd appreciate any suggestions. Thanks!
2 x

Deinonysus
Brown Belt
Languages:  
• Native: English
• Advanced: French
• Intermediate: German,
   Spanish, Hebrew
• Beginner: Italian,
   Arabic

Re: Office-themed media in German

Postby Deinonysus » Tue Mar 05, 2024 1:02 pm

Not quite as fun as a novel or drama, but Salesforce has an extremely extensive free learning site called trailhead that is available in many languages including German. I learned a lot of French business jargon from it.
3 x
/daɪ.nə.ˈnaɪ.səs/

Axon
Blue Belt
Languages: Native English, in order of comfort: Mandarin, German, Indonesian,
Spanish, French, Russian,
Cantonese, Vietnamese, Polish.
Language Log: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=5086

Postby Axon » Tue Mar 05, 2024 1:49 pm