Early Beginner Spanish Listening Recommendations

Ask specific questions about your target languages. Beginner questions welcome!
plant
Languages: English native, studying Spanish.

Early Beginner Spanish Listening Recommendations

Postby plant » Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:00 am

I'm wondering if anyone can offer me level appropriate Spanish listening recommendations. I spend many hours per day driving and am currently only using that time for Pimsleur Spanish and would like to add another resource or two to better take advantage of that time.

I started as an absolute beginner on 07/03. Since that time I've used Linq to about halfway through the mini stories. I'm currently at Pimsleur level 1, lesson 18. I've completed most of PMP Basic Spanish, excluding the sections specific to verbs. I've started PMP Complete Spanish Grammar, working though the first section which is present tense of verbs. I'll carefully finish this book, front to back. I have a sizable Anki deck of various phrases I've come across.

My non-driving time is very limited and I don't have time to add anything at this point. I know it's early but I don't want to let all those driving hours go to waste.

Thanks for any recommendations!
0 x

Brun Ugle
Black Belt - 2nd Dan
Languages: English (N), Norwegian (~C1/C2), Spanish (B1/B2), German (A2/B1?), Japanese (very rusty)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 15&t=11484

Re: Early Beginner Spanish Listening Recommendations

Postby Brun Ugle » Tue Sep 14, 2021 8:05 am