French (my work so far and looking for recommendations)

Ask specific questions about your target languages. Beginner questions welcome!
amadus
Languages: English (N), French (A2-B1ish), German (beginner), Spanish (school-taught, now forgotten), Lithuanian (beginner)

French (my work so far and looking for recommendations)

Postby amadus » Fri Feb 05, 2021 6:08 pm

So, I've been occasionally lurking on this site for a few months since I've decided to really give French a try and some of the posts have been very helpful! I'm in a little bit of a rut and am looking for any recommendations going forward. I started studying around August 2020.
Briefly here's what I have done so far in French:

Assimil New French with Ease (following standard protocol)--1st wave done, 2nd wave on lesson 76
Pimsleur - I haven't been consistent with this--about halfway through French II
Assimil Using French -- on lesson 13 passive
Michel Thomas French -- listened through once
Language Transfer French -- listened through once (I think I did the whole thing)
FSI (with my wife)-- almost through Unit 2
Assimil French without Toil (with my daughter) -- passive wave I think we're on about lesson 24
Inner French podcast -- listened with occasionally looking at script up to number 27

There are some other things too I'm sure. I can understand quite a bit of French, but I'm concerned--I would really like to get conversational before this summer when I have a trip to France planned.

Any recommendations?
5 x

lusan
Green Belt
Languages: Spanish(Native)
English (Naïve)
French(Intermediate)
Italian(Intermediate)
Polish(In Alcatraz)

Re: French (my work so far and looking for recommendations)

Postby lusan » Fri Feb 05, 2021 8:53 pm