Plan with a deadline: French from 0 to B2 in 8-9 months

Ask specific questions about your target languages. Beginner questions welcome!
vahid
White Belt
Languages: Persian(N), English(C1), German(A2), French(beginner)

Plan with a deadline: French from 0 to B2 in 8-9 months

Postby vahid » Tue Jun 09, 2020 8:50 pm

Hello Everyone,

As the title says, I know that this is a very hard target, but I have to make it done.
Let me explain it a bit..

Introduction
As I mentioned before, I have to be prepared to take the TEF or TCF test within the next 8-9 months and acquire the level B2.
Despite having a hard target, I am determined to get it done, and I’m willing to pay the price (time and effort).
Due to the global pandemic and “working from home”, I can spend up to 4 hours a day for the next 8-9 months.

Background
* I am self-taught in learning languages, and have never been a “class” person.
*‌ I am not a polyglot but I know Persian (native), English (C1), German (A2), Swedish (A1).
*‌ Anki is my method of learning for almost everything. From languages to Tech and Liberal Arts.
* I do like the Assimil method and combining it with Anki has boosted my ability to retain the information.

Question
As I mentioned before, I believe in the Assimil method and have the following resources at my disposal.
But Assimil, as you all know, is not enough for reaching B2 level (all 4 skills).
So what are your valuable recommendations/resources for my situation? (Please see my resources)
And what approach do you recommend? I do like Deka Glossai approach for learning languages (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZKaTLI ... e=youtu.be), but I’m not quite sure it even reaches level B1 and it is enough for Writing and Speaking..

Resources
1. Assimil French with ease with CD https://www.assimil.com/collection-sans ... 07195.html
2. Assimil Using French
https://www.assimil.com/collection-perf ... 01094.html
3. French Frequency Dictionary (Essential and Intermediate, up to 5000 words).