Shows in Spanish (Mexico) for improving listening comprehension?

Ask specific questions about your target languages. Beginner questions welcome!
RubiksKid
White Belt
Languages: English (N), Spanish (3,000 - 5,000 words), Japanese (~2,500 words), French (~3,000 words), Chinese (complete beginner, >100 words)

Shows in Spanish (Mexico) for improving listening comprehension?

Postby RubiksKid » Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:31 pm

Hello. As the title says, I'm looking for shows in Spanish (specifically that from Mexico) to improve my listening comprehension. Does anybody know of anything I could find online that's free that also includes Spanish subtitles? I think that would be ideal.

I would really appreciate any recommendations.

Thanks in advance!

-Nick
1 x

MorkTheFiddle
Black Belt - 2nd Dan
Languages: English (N). Read (only) French and Spanish. Studying Ancient Greek. Studying a bit of Latin. Once studied Old Norse. Dabbled in Catalan, Provençal and Italian.
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 11#p133911

Re: Shows in Spanish (Mexico) for improving listening comprehension?

Postby MorkTheFiddle » Tue Jun 25, 2019 11:31 pm

RubiksKid wrote:Hello. As the title says, I'm looking for shows in Spanish (specifically that from Mexico) to improve my listening comprehension. Does anybody know of anything I could find online that's free that also includes Spanish subtitles? I think that would be ideal.

I would really appreciate any recommendations.

Thanks in advance!

-Nick

Hi, Nick,
Have a look at the first page of the Spanish Group on this forum, then browse through the rest of that thread.
1 x
Many things which are false are transmitted from book to book, and gain credit in the world. -- attributed to Samuel Johnson

Jaleel10
Blue Belt
Languages: Afrikaans (N), English (N)
Spanish (Advanced-B2)

Postby Jaleel10 » Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:26 pm

https://www.telemundo.com/
Biggest telenovela network in the world. Many of the popular shows contain subtitles