Shows in Spanish (Mexico) for improving listening comprehension?

Ask specific questions about your target languages. Beginner questions welcome!
RubiksKid
White Belt
Languages: English (N), Spanish (several thousand words), Japanese (>2,000 words), French (>2,000 words), Chinese (complete beginner, 50 - 100 words)

Shows in Spanish (Mexico) for improving listening comprehension?

Postby RubiksKid » Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:31 pm

Hello. As the title says, I'm looking for shows in Spanish (specifically that from Mexico) to improve my listening comprehension. Does anybody know of anything I could find online that's free that also includes Spanish subtitles? I think that would be ideal.

I would really appreciate any recommendations.

Thanks in advance!

-Nick
1 x

MorkTheFiddle
Blue Belt
Languages: English (N). Read (only) French and Spanish. Studying Ancient Greek, aiming for mastery by 2424.
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 11#p133911

Re: Shows in Spanish (Mexico) for improving listening comprehension?

Postby MorkTheFiddle » Tue Jun 25, 2019 11:31 pm

RubiksKid wrote:Hello. As the title says, I'm looking for shows in Spanish (specifically that from Mexico) to improve my listening comprehension. Does anybody know of anything I could find online that's free that also includes Spanish subtitles? I think that would be ideal.

I would really appreciate any recommendations.

Thanks in advance!

-Nick

Hi, Nick,
Have a look at the first page of the Spanish Group on this forum, then browse through the rest of that thread.
1 x
Tu sabes cuando sales pero no sabes cuando regresas.

Tom
White Belt
Languages: English (N), Spanish (beginner)

Postby Tom » Wed Jun 26, 2019 6:06 am

Do you have netflix or do you mean free online?
1 x

Jaleel10
Blue Belt
Languages: Afrikaans (N), English (N)
Spanish (Intermediate - High)
Japanese (Beginner - Low)

Postby Jaleel10 » Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:26 pm

https://www.telemundo.com/