raikiro's log - Swedish, Japanese & Russian

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
raikiro
Yellow Belt
Languages: German (N), English (3332)
learning: Japanese, Spanish, Russian

raikiro's log - Swedish, Japanese & Russian

Postby raikiro » Wed Aug 08, 2018 4:02 am

So, after being member for quite a while without ever posting anything, I've decided to attempt a log. My goal is to have something to refer back to after a while, and to hopefully keep me motivated. I'll try to update once every 1-2 weeks, and see how it goes.

Background
I've always been a fan of languages (mostly the reading part, I'm not a very social being). However, I've also always had issues motivating myself to do stuff, even things that I actually enjoy (outside of language learning).
I'm a university student and my major is Asian studies. Starting this month, I have a little over a year without classes, and I have decided that instead I wanted to dedicate some more of my time towards languages. My main languages currently are Japanese and Russian. Japanese I studied at university for three years, whereas Russian I just started a week ago, so I am a complete beginner.

Languages
German: I am a native German speaker, so there's not much to say about that.