Christi's Spanish and Korean studies

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
Christi
Orange Belt
Languages: Dutch (N), English (C1), German (B1), Korean (high A2-low B1?)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... php?t=7574

Christi's Spanish and Korean studies

Postby Christi » Thu Jan 18, 2018 8:04 pm

Hi, I'm still a beginner learner, I'm halfway through the book Active Korean 2 and I want to start using more additional materials and make learning more fun this way. I'm also thinking of maybe going to a Korean class if time and money permits, or otherwise possibly booking an italki teacher occasionally. Figured I should start a log to get more insight into my learning progress and exchange tips with the people on this forum.

If anyone knows some easy comics I could read, please drop a line ;)

Goals for January/Februay:
- Finish Coursera's Learn to speak Korean and use their forum to ask questions and write a short story
- Finish Lingodeer course, still 26 units to go
- Read and listen to one beginner's Iyagi per week, update memrise course

Long term goals:
- Write down all grammar I know so far in a document
- Create sentences for my selfmade memrise courses
- Reinforce previously learnt grammar
- Try to blog ( I started one but it just takes too much time to blog about something interesting...)
- Finish chapters 3-4 of Active Korean
- Read short articles on Korean Huffington Post
- Go through to watch list on Youtube

I'm not sure if this would be a good way to improve my language skills or not. Or if this would fit time-wise. I'll just try it out and adjust my plan if necessary. For tonight I will do one TTMIK beginner's Iyagi.