Koolawant's 素晴らしい Japanese Log

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
koolawant
Yellow Belt
Languages: English (N)
Japanese (B2-C1*)

JLPT N2 Certified

Koolawant's 素晴らしい Japanese Log

Postby koolawant » Fri Sep 29, 2017 2:14 am

I stumbled upon this site about a week ago and fell in love. I think it will serve as a cool reminder to document my learning progress here from now on.

About my Japanese

-took 4 years in highschool but never studied so despite going all the way to "AP" level I was an advanced beginner at best
-decided to major in Japanese in college (currently a junior)
-Spent my entire sophomore year studying abroad in Japan

Will all that being said, I am currently a very solid intermediate level. I can understand much more than I can say, but I can converse about a range of everyday topics without much strain on me or the listener.

My grammar is still very weak, and the more I study the more I notice how much my vocabulary lacks. I want to return to Japan as soon as I graduate so I'm pushing to achieve C1 level by then (Currently a b1 active, b1+/b2 passive)
Last edited by koolawant on Fri Jan 18, 2019 3:53 pm, edited 7 times in total.
3 x
: 6343 / 50000 50,000 pages read / Japanese

koolawant
Yellow Belt
Japanese (B2-C1*)

JLPT N2 Certified

Re: Koolawant's Japanese Log

Postby koolawant » Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:19 pm

It's been a long time. No excuse, I've just been lurking on the form.