Sentence reps investigation.

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
sfuqua
Black Belt - 1st Dan
Languages: Bad English: native
Samoan: speak, but rusty
Tagalog: imperfect, but use all the time
Spanish: read
French: read some
Japanese: beginner, obsessively studying
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... =15&t=9248

Sentence reps investigation.

Postby sfuqua » Sun Sep 03, 2017 2:23 am

:roll: I think I've got a new path that I am going to follow for a while...

I fooled around with this for a couple of weeks and then went back to glossika; see post 3 of this series.

Being a little frustrated by trying to figure out what direction glossika is going to take, and frankly being a little tired of the random sets of sentences that glossika feeds you, I decided to set out on my own, to see if I could come up with something similar. I really want to develop some fluency in my Spanish and my French. I'm a beginner at French although some things are starting to rattle out of my mouth...

(sarcasm)
I have developed a groundbreaking system that will guarantee a high level of fluency in both languages in a few months. Using a highly technical process I have prepared a program which will teach language the way a baby learns it, by listening to movies. If 60000 reps of 3000 sentences will develop fluency, this program will obviously produce what I call "superfluency" by using 180000 reps of 9000 sentences. This program is designed to cause neurons to reprogram themselves and teach you to "speak like a movie star".