French & Spanish, by liam_aussie

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
liam_aussie
Languages: - English (native)
- French (conversational)
- Spanish (basic understanding)
- Mandarin (just started learning)
Language Log: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1966

French & Spanish, by liam_aussie

Postby liam_aussie » Sun Jan 17, 2016 4:10 am

G'day everyone,

My name's Liam, and yes I am from Australia. I'm a university student studying in my hometown of Sydney, just doing an Arts degree. I would probably be among the youngest of the users on this blog. I was on the 'old' how-to-learn-any-language blog, however I've now moved to this blog. I wasn't active on HTLAL for well over half a year before moving to this 'new' forum, and this post here represents my first footprint on this site. I hope to 'reconnect' with a few of the language learners from the old blog who really inspired me and encouraged me in my language-learning endeavors, many of whom were from Team Français.

Till the next post outlining my plans for 2016, cya later,
Liam

p.s - my username from HTLAL was liam.pike1, if anyone recognises this name.
Last edited by liam_aussie on Sun Jan 17, 2016 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
3 x

tomgosse
Brown Belt
Languages: Anglais (langue maternelle)
Français (A1)
Language Log: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1185

Re: French & Spanish, by liam_aussie

Postby tomgosse » Sun Jan 17, 2016 12:27 pm

Welcome Liam,

There is a new French team here, Les Voyageurs. Please check us out. :D

Looking forward to reading your log.
Tom
1 x
Rejoignez notre groupe français ! Les Voyageurs

Jimjam
Yellow Belt
Languages: English (N), Japanese N4, German B1
Language Log: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1789

Postby Jimjam » Sun Jan 17, 2016 1:08 pm

Good to see you back! I followed your log back on HTLAL and am keen to see how your French has progressed.
I believe there are a few people our age on the forum so you're not alone!
2 x

liam_aussie