Handa's Japanese log

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
handa
Yellow Belt
Languages: Swedish (N), English, French, Japanese, Albanian

Handa's Japanese log

Postby handa » Thu Jul 14, 2022 9:39 pm

Redoing this thread since I don't want to clog up the forum with more of my abandoned log threads.

(20/11/2023)

Hello,

I'm in my second year of university studying Japanese full-time. Here I write posts to reflect on my language studies, the good and often the bad, what I'm doing right and what isn't working.

Japanese:
On and off since around 2018, step 1-4 at komxuv (grade A ≈ B1).
Currently somewhere around N3 and planning on taking the JLPT N2 in summer 2024.

French:
On and off since 2014, step 4-7 at komvux (grade C ≈ B2, though I doubt this)
Will be going back to French once I've gotten further with Japanese.

Albanian:
Heritage language, grew up with it spoken at home and among family.
Want to pick up Albanian at some point in the future.
Last edited by handa on Sun Nov 19, 2023 9:31 pm, edited 6 times in total.
5 x

handa
Yellow Belt

Re: Handa's Japanese log

Postby handa » Thu Jul 14, 2022 10:03 pm

Remaking this previously deleted post into somewhere I can compile various resources, both the ones I've already finished (or put on hold) and ones I want to tackle eventually. Very textbook-heavy. Work in progress.

Japanese textbooks:
Beginner:
- Japanese for Busy People I - Complete
- Japanese for Busy People II - Complete
- Japanese for Busy People III - Unsure where I left off
- Genki I - Complete
- Genki II - Complete

Intermediate:
- Nihongo chûkyû J301 - 4/10 - on hold
- Nihongo chûkyû J501 - 7/10
- An Integrated Approach to Intermediate Japanese - 5/15 - on hold (Grammar - Complete!)
- Tobira - 7/15 - on hold
- Task-Based Learning Japanese for College Students - Complete
- Nihongo Sô-matome N3 Vocabulary - 3/6 weeks

JLPT N2, July 2024:
- 新完全マスターN2 文法
‐ 新完全マスターN2 聴解
- 新完全マスターN2 読解
- 新完全マスターN2 漢字