Expug's 2021 Log - Language learning is dead, long live language learning!

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
Expugnator
Black Belt - 1st Dan
Languages: Native Brazilian Portuguese#advanced fluency English, French, Papiamento#basic fluency Italian, Norwegian#intermediate Spanish, German, Georgian and Chinese (Mandarin)#basic Russian, Estonian, Greek (Modern)#just started Indonesian, Hebrew (Modern), Guarani
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... =15&t=9931

Expug's 2021 Log - Language learning is dead, long live language learning!

Postby Expugnator » Sat Aug 07, 2021 1:37 pm

Hey guys!

it took me so much time before I could finally take a breath and get down to writing here so I could put things in perspective.

I am still working from home, and now the idle time I had for language learning has been converted into working as a translator. I am relatively new to the profession, so I am learning to balance life-work the hard way. Luckily things have been so intense that after a hectic month of July I have entered August with a better sense of perspective on how much I can take in terms of work.