Little by little (TUR, DUT, ITA, FRE)

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
Sonjaconjota
Green Belt
Languages: German (N) - English, Spanish, Catalan (advanced) - French, Dutch, Italian (intermediate) - Turkish (beginner)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 24#p192024

Little by little (TUR, DUT, ITA, FRE)

Postby Sonjaconjota » Fri Jul 23, 2021 6:11 pm

So, I’ve finally decided to bite the bullet and to create my own language log.
I would like to introduce myself properly: My name is Sonja, I’m German, but I’ve been living in Barcelona, Spain, for nearly 20 years.
I've loved languages since I was a kid, and I actually have a language-related job: I’m a book translator.
I’ve come back to active language learning during the pandemic and have discovered a whole new world of possibilities online, so my motivation has been huge.
I’m not sure if I can maintain this enthusiasm in the long run, when (if?) we go back to some kind of normality.
But that’s precisely why I’ve decided to create this log.
At the moment, my idea is to check in more or less at the beginning of each month, reflect on what I have done and on what I want to do during the following weeks.
What I’m working on right now:
I’m a beginner in Turkish, and I want to level up my Dutch, Italian and French.
Last edited by Sonjaconjota on Sun Aug 29, 2021 3:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
20 x

Xenops
Brown Belt
Languages: English (N), Danish (A2), Japanese (rusty), Nansha (constructing)
On break: Japanese (approx. N4), Norwegian (A2)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 15&t=16797

Re: Little by little

Postby Xenops » Fri Jul 23, 2021 6:18 pm

Ooh! What resources are you using for Turkish? :D There aren’t as many resources compared to other languages.
1 x
Check out my comic at: https://atannan.com/

Sonjaconjota
Green Belt