Jeffers- B1 French by June 2022

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
jeffers
Blue Belt
Languages: Speaks: English (N), Hindi (A2-B1)

Learning: The above, plus French (A2-B1), German (A1), Ancient Greek (?), Sanskrit (beginner)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 15&t=19785

Jeffers- B1 French by June 2022

Postby jeffers » Fri Jul 02, 2021 1:03 pm

I have a whole new goal, so I decided to start a new log. (Link to my old log: https://forum.language-learners.org/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=13383)

I have always wanted to take a DELF exam, entirely for personal reasons. I don’t need it for professional reasons, and I don’t intend to immigrate to France or to study at a French university. However, I have always believed that one day I should sign up for a French exam to focus my studies and for the satisfaction of achieving the goal. The only real obstacle is that I am a teacher and the exam dates I’ve looked at always seemed to fall during term time, but teachers can’t normally take a day off for personal development. Yesterday I was browsing through features on Kwiziq and saw a blog post about preparing for the DELF and DALF exams. Long story short, I realized that the B1 exam at the London Alliance Française in June 2021 fell during my school holiday! Although they haven’t released dates for 2022, it looks like there’s a good chance next year’s B1 exam will also happen during my holiday, so I have decided that I will spend the next 11 months preparing to take the DALF B1 exam. Can you feel the nervous excitement?