Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Chinese Galaxy

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
outcast
Blue Belt
Languages: ~
FLUENCY
Native: ENglish, ESpañol
Advanced: -
High Basic: DEutsch (rust), FRançais (rust), ZH中文
Basic: -
~
ACQUIRING
Formally: KO한국말, ITaliano, HI हिन्दी
Dabbling: HRvatski, GW粵語
Dormant: POrtuguês
~
Plan to learn: I BETTER NOT GO HERE FOR NOW
~

Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Chinese Galaxy

Postby outcast » Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:27 am

(Continued log from: http://forum.language-learners.org/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=3125)

So, I have known for some time about the problems with HTLAL, where my original Chinese Learning Log was started in March 2013. The fact I am still learning Mandarin is the major reason I consider that log a testament to the struggle of learning such a different language in all its facets, as well as the many points along that journey that life circumstances forced me to put my studies on hold (which I also detailed in that log). Even difficulties like the situation with the old and new forums! It's all part of life, and that's on one hand. On the other hand, it also highlights of course many successes and salient milestones, but most importantly an indefatigable spirit to push ahead.

I am persevering and I am now living in China, in the thick of the most important leg of the journey, to reach full basic fluency and literacy, and a bit beyond, why not?

To be pithy, I become languid when thinking to re-post all the old log's entries here. I also don't have the time, I put 6 hours of study of Chinese every day (at least). Second, I am still unsure how to proceed: if double posting in the old log and here is a good idea, or if to post here from now on, and leave the old log to die (which makes me sad). So at this point all I want to do is:

a) post a link to my old log in this forum (here it is)
http://how-to-learn-any-language.com/fo ... PN=1&TPN=1