Mówię po polsku

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
tungemål
Blue Belt
Languages: Norwegian (N)
English, German, Spanish, Japanese, Dutch, Polish
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 15&t=17672

Mówię po polsku

Postby tungemål » Thu Jan 07, 2021 9:56 pm

Mówie po polsku!
or... not really.

I studied some polish two years ago. I focused mostly on reading and listening a lot, inspired by the ideas of Steve Kaufmann, in addition to memorizing words with anki.

So I thought I'd refresh what I learned then, because it is like I forgot everything. I'll go through the beginner book one more time. It is Langenscheidt Polnisch mit System. This time I will not use anki - instead I'll just write down all new vocabulary and see if that makes it stick (it will not be new after all).

After this I might use the mini-stories at Lingq.

Well, first day - chapter 1 of 20 done.

One question - how do you write the special polish letter ł in handwriting? When I write it it looks suspiciously like a t.
Last edited by tungemål on Sun Jan 17, 2021 5:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
6 x

Chmury
Green Belt
Languages: English (N)
Castellano (Adv)
German (Int)
Dutch (Int)
Polski - currently inactive, but I will return to it
Language Log: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1516

Re: Mówie po polsku!

Postby Chmury » Thu Jan 07, 2021 10:07 pm

All the best with your return to Polish Tungemål! I have a feeling I might return to Polish this year at some point myself. Will you be spending much time on reviving and improving in the language?

With regards to writing the letter ł, just practice my friend. I also used to keep the horizontal bar short and emphasise the angle of it.
3 x
Hindernisse und Schwierigkeiten sind Stufen, auf denen wir in die Höhe steigen

tungemål
Blue Belt

Postby tungemål » Thu Jan 07, 2021 10:15 pm