Track to ТРКИ-1

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
Ed1991
White Belt
Languages: Russian (B1), Ukrainian (A1)

Track to ТРКИ-1

Postby Ed1991 » Mon Oct 26, 2015 9:22 pm

Hello, I wasn't a member of the old forum but came across this new community a while back. I studied Russian for one year in University as part of my Masters course which I finished in September. I have booked my place to sit the ТРКИ-1 exam in London in June 2016. I have already looked through a couple of sample tests and some parts of the exam I think I could already ace.

I'm currently using a number of different methods and I'm trying to get as much reading under my belt as possible. Currently working my way through the Harry Potter series and enjoying them more than I did in English! I am also working my way through some grammar books and turning some of the exercises into Anki cloze deletion flashcards. I talk with Russian friends most days and occasionally hire a tutor through italki.

More interestingly I picked up a couple of London's free weekly Russian newspapers, which I will have a read of today. I also bought a book to start after I have worked my way through the rest of the Harry Potter series.

Will update this log time to time to keep myself accountable, plus share anything I think that is interesting.
1 x

neofight78
Blue Belt
Languages: English (N), Russian (B2+), Spanish (A0)
Language Log: viewtopic.php?t=833

Re: Track to ТРКИ-1

Postby neofight78 » Mon Oct 26, 2015 9:29 pm

Best of luck with your Russian studies! I sat TRKI-1 in London last year, it's well organised and the staff are helpful. Of course it's tricky to judge just from your post, but it sounds to me like it's maybe worth considering going for TRKI-2 instead. Have you had an assessment of your level from a professional teacher who knows the test well?
0 x

Ed1991
White Belt

Postby Ed1991 » Mon Oct 26, 2015 9:47 pm