Portuguese log

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
Rumcajs
White Belt
Languages: Polish (N), Spanish (B1?), German (B1?), English (B2?), Russian (B2?), Portuguese (?)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 15&t=14380

Portuguese log

Postby Rumcajs » Fri May 08, 2020 3:12 pm

I started learning Portuguese about 6 months ago and still haven't learned that much. So I'm starting a log to track my progress (or lack thereof). I will be also learning English but not very seriously so it doesn't count. My only language goal is to complete all the Portuguese courses I found online by the end of the year, or preferably much earlier. That would be Duolingo, FSI courses, Tá Falado and some others. I will be doing this in 12 min sessions. I heard of the "pomodoro" technique but 25 min is too long for me, I can't stay focused for that long. So it has to be 12 min only. My first goal is to complete the Duolingo course. By completing I mean reaching level 5 in every skill. At the moment I'm at level 2 in most of them.
6 x

zatris
Yellow Belt
Languages: Portuguese (native), English (?), Latin (beginner)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 81&p=92296

Re: Portuguese log

Postby zatris » Fri May 08, 2020 6:49 pm

Bem-vindo e boa sorte com o português!
1 x
Corrections are welcome.

I have the patience of an ox. (Gustave Doré)

Expugnator
Black Belt - 1st Dan
Languages: Native Brazilian Portuguese#advanced fluency English, French, Papiamento#basic fluency Italian, Norwegian#intermediate Spanish, German, Georgian and Chinese (Mandarin)#basic Russian, Estonian, Greek (Modern)#just started Indonesian, Hebrew (Modern), Guarani
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... =15&t=9931

Postby Expugnator » Fri May 08, 2020 7:22 pm

Boa sorte!

Feel free to ask around for any questions.

Can you tell us more about that Tá falado material? It's the first time I hear of it.
1 x