Kelbelle's <Kor/Jap/Ger> Conversational Fluency Journey! TAC 2015 東亜~

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
kelbelle
Languages: English (Native), Japanese (Upper Intermediate(N3-N2)), Korean (Upper Beginner), German (Beginner)
Language Log: http://how-to-learn-any-language.org/vi ... =15&t=1161

Kelbelle's <Kor/Jap/Ger> Conversational Fluency Journey! TAC 2015 東亜~

Postby kelbelle » Tue Aug 25, 2015 5:12 am

Hello fellow language learners!!

I'm Kelsey, or Kelbelle. Also known as MissKJ on the other forum. I had a log there here's a link to it if anyone's interested: http://how-to-learn-any-language.com/fo ... PN=1&TPN=1

I'll be moving my new log to this website now. woo

I'll make a little introduction. I'm a college student but I've very passionate about studying languages.

Japanese~

I started studying Japanese about 4 years ago. I spent my senior year of high school learning the 2,000 Kanji using the book 'Remembering The Kanji' with Memrise and Anki. After that I spent a summer doing the AJATT 10,000 sentences method. Made my own immersion environment. Listened to Japanese almost every second I was awake, read Harry Potter in Japanese, read my first light novel, read an internet novel, Studied all the grammar points in the book 'Dictionary of Basic Japanese Grammar', dropped the English subtitles, watched a ton of dramas, live movies, skyped with Japanese natives in Japan. That summer I added about 1,000 sentences from everything I was exposed to. The next year I started using lang-8 a lot and writing journals in Japanese every week.

I haven't taken the JLPT yet. But I think N2 would be my level. I have the Kanzen Master N2 Grammar book but I honestly haven't been studying it..shame on me.

Goals for Japanese
    Conversational fluency when speaking
    Do something in Japanese everyday
    Improve my Japanese Listening
    Finish Pokemon Black
    (Finish reading 2 novels this year)