Finally, the log I have wanted to start for years!

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
Cavesa
Black Belt - 4th Dan
Languages: Czech (N), French (C2) English (C1), Italian (C1), Spanish, German (C1)

Finally, the log I have wanted to start for years!

Postby Cavesa » Fri Jun 14, 2019 5:34 pm

Literally!!!

I finished my degree a few days ago. It was horrible, a nightmare. The thought "it's finally over" hasn't arrived to my brain yet, it takes time. I've spent the last few days mostly in bed.

I'd like to thank you all, for your continuous support! I has meant a lot to me!

But I am already having further plans for this log. Truth be told, the procrastination during the last few months included languages, not just reading forums :-D. Tv series: I have yet to finish los Protegidos (awesome and Spanish), and I need to make myself watch the last episode of Lucifer (in Italian) with a cliffhanger, I watched Versailles. I started learning Japanese on Lingodeer a bit, played a bit with German in various forms, found out I'd really like to learn Hebrew one day. And I am still convinced some of my medical textbooks were secretly written in Klingon and I just hadn't been told :-D (really. the people use words, which are in no dictionary and I really think aren't officially Czech.)

My life plans are complicated and I'll know more in a few weeks. One thing is absolutely certain: there is no way I'd go to a czech hospital. I'm going either abroad or out of medicine. I do not owe them anything, it's the opposite. I am gonna fail my plan A (this is a fact, a consequence of a long and unfortunate chain of events), so it will be about finding an acceptable plan B. But nothing will be worse :-D From now on, I will always be free to leave without having so many years of my life flushed down the drain.

My language plans for the months to come:

1.READING: