Li's 2019 Log (English, Japanese, French, German)

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
Ren_Lei123
Languages: Chinese (N), English (B2?), Japanese (N1?), French (A2), German(beginner)

Li's 2019 Log (English, Japanese, French, German)

Postby Ren_Lei123 » Mon Mar 11, 2019 3:05 pm

Hello, I'm Li from China. I'm really excited to find this forum and start my own language log! To start with, I have to admit that writing a log in English is not so easy for me. Although I've learnt English for years, I only practice my writing for exams...[To be honest, for all the languages I'm learning, speaking and writing is always a huge problem. But since reading classics is my primary motivation, I will put more effort into inputting this year] So, please feel free to correct me, merci d'avance :) .

Japanese
I started learning Japanese around five years ago and passed the JLPT N1 with ease. At first, I was quite proud of the result. However, I soon realized that passing JLPT doesn't mean anything because it is usually easy for a Chinese person to guess the prononciation and the significance of a kanji! Now, I could understand NHK news, documentaires and some バラエティー, yet I have barely finished a few novels in Japanese.

English
English is my second language, however, I have little passion for it as a result of the torture of exams. This year, I will try to USE English! (Thanks to English, I could enjoy this forum!) And I believe writing this log frequently will be a good practice for my writing.

French