LLORG Poll

General discussion about learning languages
eido
Blue Belt
Languages: English (N), Spanish (C1)

LLORG Poll

Postby eido » Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:25 pm

Disclaimer: This is an assignment for a class of mine, but I was still curious beyond what I have to do for my class. I hope this is alright with the mods - I ask no questions that are inflammatory. At least, I don't think so.

This is a Google Forms poll containing basic questions about language learning and this forum. I just need to collect some simple data from the poll to finish my work. Maybe it will start some (positive) discussion. I know r/languagelearning has a similar poll they do every two years or so. This is my first time making a poll so I may not have designed some of the questions correctly, such as the native/target language questions. Feel free to correct me on that front, but be polite.

Thank you if you participate.

https://goo.gl/forms/Wz6bh8GNwScL5X143
7 x

eido
Blue Belt

Re: LLORG Poll

Postby eido » Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:18 pm

I already messed up by not articulating my thoughts clearly. There's a question that asks "how many languages are you fluent in" but I meant "besides your native one". I thought that would be obvious apparently but the results are reflecting that it wasn't clear, so I've edited it. Don't retake it if you were confused. We'll just... um... maybe discount a couple responses for that question? I wouldn't know how to do that as I'm no statistician but I read somewhere you might be able to do that.

I'm also terrible at math so if anyone is terribly interested in getting the complete statistics from this poll, I'm going to need help. I was going to say 'might' but that's too modest.

Thanks to all who have responded so far!
1 x

Melkor
Yellow Belt
Languages: US English*
German (Goethe A2)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... =15&t=9161

Postby Melkor » Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:21 am

I have completed the poll.