Intermediate Spanish resources

General discussion about learning languages
poru
White Belt

Intermediate Spanish resources

Postby poru » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:15 pm

Hi everyone,

I am looking for Spanish resources of a particular kind. I studied Spanish about four years ago and have retained quite a lot of it. Right now I am probably at a middle-intermediate level, but with the proper review, I could probably boost myself back to high-intermediate. To do so, I think I would require a set of materials that would provide an overview of grammar, yet also be rich in vocabulary. This would essentially function as a sort of review course, before I make my way into more intermediate and advanced materials. Essentially, I would like a sort of re-activating course that would help to bring back to life all of the material I had since forgotten. I am thinking that a Colloquial series book might work well here, but wanted some other ideas before investing in anything.

Thanks everyone.
0 x

James29
Blue Belt
Languages: English (Native)
Spanish (C1-ish)
French (Beginner)
Portuguese (Thinking about it)

Re: Intermediate Spanish resources

Postby James29 » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:33 pm

I am thinking the Living Language Beyond the Basics course would be what you need. It is cheap. It has 20 lessons that I would say are intermediate (similar to the second half of Assimil Spanish with Ease). It is not a beginner course so it does not have all the basic stuff. It has good grammar lessons and exercises. The dialogues are nicely done and have quite a bit of vocab.
1 x

iguanamon
Black Belt - 2nd Dan
Languages: Speaks: English (Native); Spanish (C2); Portuguese (C2); Haitian Creole (C1); Ladino/Djudeo-espanyol (C1); Lesser Antilles French Creole (B2)
Studies: Catalan (B2)
Language Log: viewtopic.php?t=797

Postby iguanamon » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:33 pm