Help me get my bachelor's degree!

General discussion about learning languages
Marie
Languages: German (N), English (C1), Norwegian (beginner), French (beginner), Chinese (beginner)

Help me get my bachelor's degree!

Postby Marie » Fri Sep 25, 2020 10:41 am

Hello fellow language learners!

I am Marie and I am studying anglistics at the Potsdam university in order to become a translator.

For my bachelor thesis I need to create a survey and analyze the results.
YOU'd be an immense help if you could fill out the survey I created about postcurricular language learning. It really only takes 5 minutes.

https://www.umfrageonline.com/s/9eca0ed

I know links aren't well received in forums, but it's the only way I can reach my target group.

Please be gentle and I once again thank you for your time. ♥
0 x

chove
Green Belt
Languages: English (N), Spanish (intermediate), German (intermediate), Polish (some).
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... =15&t=9355

Re: Help me get my bachelor's degree!

Postby chove » Fri Sep 25, 2020 2:40 pm

I put "beginner" because "intermediate" wasn't an option and "advanced" would be a lie.
2 x

Cavesa
Black Belt - 4th Dan
Languages: Czech (N), French (C2) English (C1), Italian (C1), Spanish, German (C1)

Postby Cavesa » Fri Sep 25, 2020 4:08 pm

Yes, the lack of "intermediate" or of cefr is a bit problematic. Also, I find it weird that I am asked only about my native language and the currently learnt languages. Don't you expect a difference between learners, who have already learnt (and are no longer actively learning) a few languages, and the first time learners? Also, it is a bit hard to answer as there are huge differences between the anki (which is more like non app, if we compare it to the stardard being duolingo) and others, and for people using both ways.
1 x

Cavesa
Black Belt - 4th Dan
Languages: Czech (N), French (C2) English (C1), Italian (C1), Spanish, German (C1)

Postby Cavesa » Fri Sep 25, 2020 4:27 pm