kimchizzle
Orange Belt
Languages: English (N), French
Studying Spanish, Dutch, Russian
On the radar, Estonian, Ukrainian, Cantonese, Korean, Swedish
Language Log: http://how-to-learn-any-language.org/vi ... f=15&t=779

Online comprehensive grammar thread

Postby kimchizzle » Sat Aug 22, 2015 2:47 am

I originally was going to ask for online comprehensive grammars only related to languages I'm studying but then I though why not post it here and open it up to all languages so that language learners of any language could benefit.

If anyone knows of good comprehensive grammars online for any language, feel free to post them here.

My meaning of comprehensive grammar is a grammar outline that is thorough and covers most areas of the languages' grammar, preferably with lots of examples as well and easy way to search so that someone can just learn subjunctive or just demonstrative pronouns if theu desire.

Most of the top google hits for many language grammars simply do not explain the grammar thorough enough (they forget to explain all the reasons for using a grammar concept) and very few examples, about.com is a big offender in both these areas.

I know there are great online grammars out there but I can't seem to find them. If anyone knows any good online grammars, go ahead and post them and maybe even give a short review of a few sentences if you want, for people like me who have trouble finding detailed grammars online.

Personally I am interested in some detailed grammars for French, Spanish and Dutch, but even if detailed grammars for the languages I study can't be found, I hope that some people will be able to post some online grammars of other languages that can help other people who are studying them.

-----
Also if you know of any detailed online English grammar, don't be shy to post it so that people who are still actively studying English can learn new thongs as well.
Last edited by kimchizzle on Sat Aug 22, 2015 6:23 am, edited 3 times in total.
3 x