neofight78 returns from his Siberian exile? [RU, ES]

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
neofight78
Blue Belt
Languages: English (N), Russian (B2+), Spanish (A0)
Language Log: viewtopic.php?t=833

neofight78 returns from his Siberian exile? [RU, ES]

Postby neofight78 » Sat Jul 25, 2015 12:30 am

Hey all!

As this is not the start of my journey here's a little background:

I've been studying Russian for about 3 years (6 months + several years gap + 2.5 years). I passed the TRKI-1 exam last summer, and I'm round about the B2 level now (more on this shortly). I started off on Rosetta Stone (yes I was naive, but actually I think the product gets a bad rap). I then progressed to taking lessons, flashcards and LingQ. Eventually Rosetta Stone got dropped, but actually I am grateful for the good start it gave me and the safe environment it gives for the complete language learning newbie. I shall no doubt flesh out the details of this brief description as the log progresses...

This week: