K-dramas: Here I come!

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
AndyMeg
Blue Belt
Languages: Spanish (N), English (B2-C1), Japanese (A2-B1), Korean (Lower Intermediate?)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 02#p201902

K-dramas: Here I come!

Postby AndyMeg » Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:38 pm

Hello!

I'm a spanish native speaker.

I know english and some japanese.

My plan for this year was to take my japanese from lower-intermediate to high-intermediate level, but I had a problem: Nowdays I'm more interested and inmersed in korean native material (K-dramas, K-songs, K-VarietyShows) than in japanese native materials (manga, anime, J-dramas). I've been wanting to learn korean for a while, and considereing the amount of time I'm currently investing enjoying korean TV and songs, I figured out this was a perfect time to start learning the language. So here I am.

Some days ago I started learning "Hangul" with my main focus on the sounds and pronunciaton rather that on the latin letters trasncriptions. My main resources for this have been:

- A Tengulogi android app.
- "Write It! Korean" (another android app)
- An a fantastic youtube video with the best explanation of korean sounds I've found from the perspective of a spanish native speaker.

My plan for the next steps are as follows:

- To study "Glossika Korean" first level following the "GMS" track.
- To study the most frequent vocabulary from this four categories: verbs, adjectives, adverbs and nouns.
- Complement my daily study time by watching 20 minutes of K-drama without subs. After completing one episode, I plan to watch it again the next day but this time with english subs.

I want to learn korean to a decent fluency level, but right now I will settle with a more modest and specific goal: I want to be able to watch korean dramas without subs and have a comprehension of at least 80%.
9 x