Bex's Spanish log 2016/17

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
Bex
Blue Belt
Languages: English (N), Spanish (A2)
Language Log: https://forum.language-learners.org/vie ... 77#p157977

Bex's Spanish log 2016/17

Postby Bex » Thu Sep 15, 2016 7:34 am

Newbie here!

Been reading posts on here for a while and over on the old forum and its all so helpful and inspiring, so I thought I'd finally throw myself out there and join y'all.

A bit about me, I have been learning Spanish badly and very irratically over the past 2 years.....got up to lesson 50 Assimil, 500 Glossika 1, Language transfer 42, started text books, read a few chapters of novels but never finished them, in fact I've started lots of things but never really finished any of them. I did do the "say something in spanish" course and really enjoyed that - its the only thing I've actually done to completion!!

I do watch Spanish TV most days and I do understand a lot of what I watch these days but my output is terrible :oops: !

I have decided to complete my assimil course, language transfer and my Glossika course as my real focus is Speaking, my listening skills seem to be OK from watching so much TV. And it would be great for me to actually finish something :lol:

I am very (very)introverted and I struggle to speak with people in my native language, let alone Spanish.

So my plan is:
Finish Assimil (min 5 lessons a week) starting at lesson 50 where I gave up!
Do 1 Glossika lesson GSR a day (min 5 days a week) - although if i do GSR and not GMS, this its gonna take ages?
Finish listening to Language transfer from lesson 40.

I am hoping I can actually finish these things (at last) and then move on to actually speaking (if I ever pluck up the courage) or at least more interesting things and I'd like to keep a log in the vain hope the accountability might keep me on track this time !!

Wish me luck..

------------------------------------------------------