Beharrlich's log of language wandering

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
Beharrlich
White Belt
Languages: English (N), German (intermediate)
Language Log: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=3607

Beharrlich's log of language wandering

Postby Beharrlich » Fri Aug 26, 2016 8:02 pm

Hi all!

So, I had one of these long, long ago on HTLAL, but wasn't very good at maintaining it. I'd like to give it another go here. Off we go!

I've been learning languages off and on for a bit over 15 years now. Originally it started with a brief brush against Gaelic when I was a teenager, which I quickly gave up on (although I still have the Teach Yourself book). Then I dabbled with Latin, which I also abandoned (although it's still on my list of targets). I finally hit upon German, which I've stuck with ever since. Along the way, I decided to start working on French as well as Russian. And, despite not being able to manufacture any more hours in the day, I still struggle to keep myself from checking out other languages. I should learn Spanish, and Italian catches my eye, and Dutch is practically a freebie with my English and German knowledge, and Swedish, hey, that sounds pretty neat, and...

You get my point. The wanderlust is real.

This will be my log of (hopefully) daily language activities. We'll see how it goes! :D
9 x

tomgosse
Brown Belt
Languages: Anglais (langue maternelle)
Français (A1)
Language Log: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1185

Re: Beharrlich's log of language wandering

Postby tomgosse » Fri Aug 26, 2016 10:27 pm

Welcome to the forum. Look forward to following your progress.

All the best,
Tom
0 x
Rejoignez notre groupe français ! Les Voyageurs

Basil
White Belt
Languages: en

Postby Basil » Fri Aug 26, 2016 10:49 pm

welcome josh!

The wanderlust is real.

oh, i know that feeling. :lol:
0 x

Beharrlich
White Belt

Postby Beharrlich » Sat Aug 27, 2016 3:08 am