Shouko's Spanish Log

Continue or start your personal language log here, including logs for challenge participants
Shouko
White Belt
Languages: German (native), English (advanced), Spanish (intermediate),
Polish (???)
Language Log: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=1129

Shouko's Spanish Log

Postby Shouko » Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:13 pm

Hey all! I wasn't an active member on the old HTLAL forum (to be quite honest, I only had a single post there :D) but I thought I could finally try to make a log. Last summer, I started learning Spanish in earnest (because of college), but I'm still not at a point where I can pass my Spanish courses with ease.

I'm also participating in the Erasmus Programme of my college and I'm going to study in the Universidad of Valladolid this fall (HELP :? ). I'm VERY excited and nervous, but I also think that this will be the perfect time to push my Spanish to the next level (hopefully a strong B2)!

Well, I'm going to list some of the resources I'm using at the moment:

Gramática de uso del español. Teoría y práctica C1-C2: Even though I'm not even at this level yet, I have started this workbook recently. Since I'm still on holidays, I will probably do two units a day and just see how it goes. The units at the start of the book aren't that challenging yet, but I have already added a few new words to my anki list. Also, the explanations are very clear and easy to understand. :)

ERASMUS+ site
: Erasmus students are given access to the site after they complete a language test. There are different categories (grammer, vocabulary, argumentation and more specific stuff) with short "videos" and exercises. I'm not a big fan of the little exercises since you mostly just have to memorise the whole clip, so I usually only watch the videos a few times.